Updates about Lennox

Lennox the dog, victim of BSL

Lennox, victim of BSL

I’ve been following the progress of the appeal to save Lennox since first hearing about the situation. It is a truly sad situation for anyone who really loves dogs, not just a specific breed but all dogs and I only hope that the Judge sees reason and sends Lennox home to be with his family.

Rather than repeat what is already out there, please go to the following sites for comments and updates and Lennox and pray that the right thing will be done. Lennox needs as much help as he can get, too many animals suffer at the hands of humans.

“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated” ~ Mahatma Gandhi.

Remember that before you say that this is all a big fuss over ‘just a dog’.

2 thoughts on “Updates about Lennox

  1. Thank you for the links. Canineaggresion writes a brilliant, to the point article. I, like many others have been waiting for news today. The only news I have managed to find is from Belfast Telegraph, crossposted on FB by Patrick the Miracle dog. (No news… perhaps by the 21st Oct?) I think my gut feeling is that the outcome is going to be a very sad one. However, I hope I am wrong, if I am not I would like to think that it will certainly have gone a long way to change the BSL law.

    • You’re welcome, I was so happy to read articles that were written with logic and common sense, not to mention sticking to the facts. There is too much emotion in BSL and I really hope the law eventually sees reason. My gut feeling is the same as yours but I cannot give up hoping, if the worst happens I hope that Lennox will spend his last moments with his loving family.

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

