Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger award

Today I received a nice surprise when I opened my email, Meg from the wonderful Meg Travels blog had nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award. Now, although I had seen the award on other blogs, I didn’t really know much about it and I since discovered that there are rules to follow.

Rule #1: Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.

Meg Travels takes me to places I have never been as well as bringing back happy memories of the destinations I have been lucky enough to visit. Thank you Meg for your kind words, I am so glad that you enjoy my posts and the feeling is mutual!

Rule #2: Share 7 things about yourself.

  1. I held my high school record for the 400m sprint for 2 years
  2. Some of my favourite movies are old musicals and at this time of year I watch White Christmas starring Bing Crosby several times.
  3. I love to wear my winter flannelette pyjamas more than any other item of clothing often staying in them all day on a weekend.
  4. My office is filled with books and images relating to travel and art, very little has anything to do with my work.
  5. I have watched the Buffy and Angel series too many times to remember and I watch them in sequence.
  6. Celebrities can be entertaining, I enjoy watching interviews with people like Robin Williams, Ricky Gervais and Kate Winslet but I loathe this fascination that people have with the lives of celebrities and whether they’re pregnant, gay, wearing makeup or not, etc.
  7. My dogs mean the world to me, I cannot and don’t want to imagine a life without them and I can’t understand how people can be so cruel and dismissive of animals in general.

Rule #3: Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.

I love these blogs for different reasons, some are funny and make me smile, others allow me to indulge in my love for travel and photography and a few touch my heart with their stories of second chances.

  1. Twenty-Six To Life
  2. Sarah Smiles Awhile
  3. Margie in Italy
  4. Once in a Lifetime Travel
  5. Love and a six-foot leash
  6. Cultural Comments
  7. Midi-Life Crisis
  8. Ruthless Things
  9. Outdoor Guy Photography
  10. At Home in Tuscany
  11. Kerstenbeck Photographic Art
  12. Lucky Dog Rescue Blog
  13. Kissbeep
  14. Rumpydog
  15. Our traveling without moving

Rule #4: Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Getting onto this right now!

Thanks again Meg and happy blogging!

9 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. rumpydog December 3, 2011 / 1:11 pm

    Thank you so much for honoring me. Your blog Rocks! Keep up the good work!

  2. akiwiinlondon December 3, 2011 / 9:23 pm

    Congratulations! And by the way, I too have spent many a weekend in my PJ’s, and am also a Buffy & Angel lover! 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies December 4, 2011 / 5:26 pm

      Damn! Your blog was actually one of my 15 but I must have gotten distracted (happens often) because I’ve realised I left it out 😦

  3. Nicole December 4, 2011 / 7:58 am

    Thank you so much for the award! It really means a lot to me. This last month has been so amazing in teaching me about the ability of people to come together from all over the world and create support, networks, and even friends–not only here in person, but through this amazing network of bloggers. It has definitely been a silver lining to this terrible event.

    Thank you for the support!

    • twoblackdoggies December 11, 2011 / 8:47 pm

      You’re most welcome, I think you’re doing an amazing job of getting the word out about Vernazza and the other areas affected by the floods. It has been wonderful to see so many people come together and to read/see their stories online. Following blogs like yours has opened my eyes to a new and fabulous (although sometimes heartbreaking) world.

    • twoblackdoggies December 11, 2011 / 8:43 pm

      You’re welcome, I love the DIY posts almost as much as the ones about Nemo, Melanie and Heidi 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

