The Liebster Blog Award

It has been over a week since I last wrote anything for my blog and even that was only a couple of happy snaps of one of my dogs for Wordless Wednesday. Last week was my first week back at work and with temperatures between 35 and 42 degrees celsius sitting in front of a computer in the afternoon/evening didn’t really do it for me. Today is a much nicer day, it is the weekend and we’ve had alot of rain this afternoon making the inside of my house much cooler so it is the perfect time to say thank you to Meg Travels for giving me the Liebster Blog Award.

Liebster Blog Award

The Liebster Blog Award is given to blogs with fewer than 200 followers and as a recipient of the award there are some ‘rules’ and they are as follows:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award.
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Copy and paste the Liebster Blog Award on your blog.
  4. Reveal your top five blog picks for the award.
  5. Let them know you selected them by leaving a comment on their blog.

Meg Travels is a wonderful blog after my own heart, Meg writes about destinations I’ve never been to (but now want to visit) as well as many that I have had the pleasure of experiencing. Thank you Meg Travels for all your stories, travel tips and for your interest in Two Black Dogs and congratulations on receiving the Liebster Blog Award.

That is the first three rules accounted for, now for the hard part, selecting five blogs that I love and admire to be the recipients of the Liebster Blog Award. It isn’t that I don’t know any worthy blogs, there are many that I follow, but how many have less than 200 followers? Not many that I currently follow and I’m guessing that awarding Meg Travels would be cheating πŸ™‚

OK, here goes…

A Kiwi in London – an interesting mix of food photos, travel adventures, news items and entertainment stories which often make me think and regularly make me wish I was in London too.

Midi-Life Crisis – also given the award by Meg Travels but I couldn’t leave this blog out. I really enjoy the stories and photographs of all the places that the Languedoc Lady and her husband have visited, my ‘bucket list’ of destinations grows after reading the posts on Midi-Life Crisis.

The next three blogs may or may not fit the criteria for number of followers (hard to tell how many followers they have) but I love them just the same and hope that they don’t take offense at me implying that they have less than 200 followers.

Cultural Comments – the wonderful blog that keeps us informed about all things Italian, in particular updates about Vernazza and Monterosso since the towns were devastated by flood and mudslides in October 2011.

Sarah Smiles Awhile – amusing anecdotes and wonderful stories which never fail to make me smile.

Twenty-Six to Life – I just love Nemo, Heidi and Melanie, Kate takes beautiful photos of her fur-kids and following her DIY projects is also very interesting.

I’m sure that there are many blogs I’ve missed and for that I apologise, but there is always a next time and if you have a blog that you think I’d be interested in following please don’t hesitate to let me know. Now it is time for rule no. 5 – notify my recipients, perhaps after I walk Black dog no. 2 as he is getting a little impatient and is looking at me with cow-eyes.

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. akiwiinlondon January 17, 2012 / 12:14 am

    Thank you very much for the award Two Black Doggies – it’s very much appreciated πŸ™‚

  2. kate @ twenty-six to life January 26, 2012 / 6:34 am

    Thanks for the award! I feel like a cheater though because I have too many followers 😦 It’s the thought that counts though! Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

    • twoblackdoggies January 30, 2012 / 1:55 pm

      You’re welcome and it isn’t considered cheating if I miss the obvious and don’t know how many followers you have πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

