The Kreativ Blogger Award

A big thank you to Naomi and Rufio from Treats a la Bark, they have very kindly passed on the Kreativ Blogger Award. When I’m not looking at travel blogs and websites I’m loving dog focused blogs, Treats a la Bark blog is a recent find for me and one I am thoroughly enjoying 🙂

Kreativ Blogger Award Graphic

The rules for this award are:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

7 things about me:

  1. My husband and I were together for almost 16 years before we got married, we recently celebrated 20 years of ‘togetherness’ since first meeting.
  2. If there is chocolate in the house I will find it and I will eat it…all. I cannot ‘save’ chocolate for later.
  3. When Bundy, our staffy cross (and black dog #2), wants to go for a ride in the car and will not take no for an answer I sometimes take him for a ride around the block, he seems content then.
  4. I love planning holidays, even if it is a couple of years in advance. I love reading guide books, checking out websites, gathering quotes for accommodation and borrowing art and architecture books from the library.
  5. No matter how tired, cranky and upset I may be when I get home, seeing two black hairy noses sticking out from under the gate immediately puts a smile on my face and my concerns disappear.
  6. My Nanna used to make the best rice pudding and baked custard, even now they are still two of my favourite desserts although I cannot make it exactly the same as she did. They were delicious with her home grown, cooked peaches.
  7. I am dreading the day that my dear old Maxi (black dog #1) has to cross the rainbow bridge. Maxi is 11, has arthritis and cataracts and we’ve had her since she was a little puppy with long legs and huge floppy ears, she finally grew into those legs and ears.

Last, but not least, the 7 blogs that I want to award the Kreativ Blogger Award are:

  1. Twenty-Six to Life – a fabulous blogs that is about dogs, love for dogs, photography and DIY projects. Kate is a very Kreativ person 🙂
  2. restlessjo – a wonderful travel blog written by Jo, lots of wonderful photos from places I’ve never been but one day hope to visit.
  3. Adventuress Abroad – Lindsay has been to so many places and has done some amazing things, her stories are open, honest and often make me smile.
  4. This Sydney Life – Having lived in Sydney I love seeing the images TSL presents, they bring back many fond memories and also show me how much Sydney has changed. I’m always in awe of the things that she finds: amazing art, craft and fashion.
  5. I Me Mine – Danielle’s blog is another new find for me and I’m loving it! Gorgeous and inspiring art, interior design and other beautiful, interesting things.
  6. DutchGoesItalian – Letizia is always showing me new and beautiful destinations in Italy and I love Italy! One day I might actually try making one of the yummy recipes she shares.
  7. Meg Travels – I’m pretty sure that Meg has been given this award before (several times even), but I enjoy her travel blog so much that I’m going to pass it on to her anyway.

Cheers and have a lovely week!

21 thoughts on “The Kreativ Blogger Award

  1. This Sydney Life April 29, 2012 / 7:21 pm

    Many congrats to you and the pups AND a big thank you from Sydney! 🙂

  2. dutchgoesitalian April 30, 2012 / 12:18 am

    Congrats!!! And thank you so much for passing it on to me 🙂 I’m flattered. Oh and just like you…I LOVE planning holidays….I’m starting with one for next year (Curacao)… 😀

    • twoblackdoggies April 30, 2012 / 3:55 pm

      Thank you and you’re welcome! Planning holidays for me is part of the fun and I’m so glad that I’m not the only one who plans in advance 🙂

  3. The Blissful Adventurer April 30, 2012 / 1:51 am

    Cheers to you! You are doing such fine work and I am glad to see your receiving recognition for it!

    • twoblackdoggies April 30, 2012 / 3:57 pm

      Thank you, from you that is a huge compliment! I really love what you’re doing and the passion you put into your writing, it is inspiring and fun to ‘watch’ 🙂

  4. The Blissful Adventurer April 30, 2012 / 1:51 am

    I love planning holidays, even if it is a couple of years in advance. I love reading guide books, checking out websites, gathering quotes for accommodation and borrowing art and architecture books from the library. – this is my life 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies April 30, 2012 / 4:00 pm

      I love your life! Some day I hope I’m brave enough to commit to something so completely and with such passion, first I have to believe that I have something to offer that would enable me to leave my day job.

  5. restlessjo April 30, 2012 / 7:27 am

    Oh wow, thank you! I was just reading down your list nodding my head at your granny’s rice pudding (mine too but I’ve never attempted to make it) and the fact that I was with Michael about the same length of time before he secured me (euphemism for twisting his arm up his back) and I spied my name! Thank you so much. Will attend to it as soon as I’m back from Tavira.

    • twoblackdoggies April 30, 2012 / 4:04 pm

      You’re very welcome. I’m finding great joy in ‘meeting’ so many fascinating and inspirational people via blogging and finding that they have similar lives, loves and interests, it really is a wonderful and supportive community plus I’m learning alot 🙂

  6. Paws To Talk May 1, 2012 / 6:36 am

    Congratulations on your award!
    Bella and DiDi

  7. imemine May 2, 2012 / 11:17 pm

    well done and thank you so much…i really appreciate it x d ( sorry it’s taken me so long )

    • twoblackdoggies May 3, 2012 / 8:42 pm

      You’re very welcome, I’ve been a bit slack this week and still haven’t gotten around to telling all those I nominated 🙂

  8. megtraveling May 3, 2012 / 12:19 pm

    Congratulations and best wishes to you on this award! And thank you for the nomination – I haven’t received this one… 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies May 3, 2012 / 8:44 pm

      Thank you Meg and you’re welcome, I’m looking forward to following more of your travel adventures 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies May 5, 2012 / 4:29 pm

      Thank you Meg, I’m so glad we found each other 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

