Thank you for the Illuminating Blogger Award

Illuminating Blogger Award

The Illuminating Blogger Award is bestowed upon blogs with illuminating, informative content. A very big thank you to Dutch Goes Italian and Sharing My Italy for thinking that my blog is worthy of such an award and I graciously accept the nomination. Both Dutch Goes Italian and Sharing My Italy enable me to live vicariously through them as they share their Italian experiences, memories, recipes and photographs.

As usual there are rules to follow and here is how it works:

1. The nominee should visit the award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/) and leave a comment indicating that they have been nominated and by whom. (This step is so important because it’s the only way that we can create a blogroll of award winners).
2. The Nominee should thank the person that nominated them by posting & including a link to their blog.
3. The Nominee should include a courtesy link back to the official award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/) in their blog post.
4. Share one random thing about yourself in your blog post.
5. Select at least five other bloggers that you enjoy reading their illuminating, informative posts and nominate them for the award.
6. Notify your Β nominees by leaving a comment on their blog, including a link to the award site (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/).

Rule #1: Check

Rule #2: Check

Rule #3: Check

Rule #4: When I was twelve I used to love attending horse shows with my Mum and one of her horse-loving friends and once they convinced me to dress in Arabian attire and ride a little Welsh pony, also dressed up, in a competition. Dressing up has never been my thing but I was extremely happy when we won a ribbon for our efforts πŸ™‚

Rule #5: Five other blogs that I enjoy reading because of their illuminating and informative posts, I’m sure that there are many more blogs deserving of the award but this is my attempt to balance the nominations between all my loves (dogs, travel, photography, food).

  1. Tales of Life with Cats and Dogs
  2. Treats a la Bark
  3. Sheila Hurst: Reading, Writing, Dreaming
  4. Restlessjo: Roaming, at home and abroad
  5. Out of the Birdcage

Thanks again to Letitzia of Dutch Goes Italian and Maria of Sharing My Italy for the nomination, I love your blogs and am so pleased that you enjoy mine.

Cheers!

20 thoughts on “Thank you for the Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. Food Stories June 3, 2012 / 12:19 am

    Congrats on your nomination ::-)

  2. restlessjo June 3, 2012 / 7:17 am

    Thanks so much Sam. Pretty isn’t it? Did you get to grip with Widgets? Your sidebar is filling up nicely. You can make them link back to the original blog if you want to.

    • twoblackdoggies June 4, 2012 / 10:54 am

      You’re welcome Jo. Getting used to the Widgets thanks to your help πŸ™‚

    • twoblackdoggies June 4, 2012 / 10:53 am

      Thank you! Trying to share the love as much as possible πŸ™‚

  3. Bosun Dawg June 3, 2012 / 1:26 pm

    Congratulations on your new blogger award – you are collecting quite a few! I appreciate the nomination.

    • twoblackdoggies June 4, 2012 / 10:52 am

      Thank you, I’ve found the blogging community to be a very supportive one and it is nice to be able to acknowledge other bloggers in a special way πŸ™‚

  4. birdcagedesign June 3, 2012 / 1:30 pm

    Congratulations well deserved! Thank you so so much for my nomination what a beautiful surprise. I am so glad that you enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy yours. I certainly enjoy writing it! have a great weekend p.s hope you enjoyed your cuppa! πŸ™‚

    • twoblackdoggies June 4, 2012 / 10:48 am

      Thank you and you are most welcome πŸ™‚ The cuppa was very good, especially on such a rainy day.

  5. Sheila Hurst June 4, 2012 / 9:36 am

    Congratulations and thank you for the award! I’m glad we share a love of dogs and travel and meeting crazy dogs while traveling.

    • twoblackdoggies June 4, 2012 / 10:46 am

      Thank you and you’re most welcome πŸ™‚ If only I could combine the two more often, Australia isn’t the most dog friendly of nations when it comes to travel unless you like camping and even then you will often see a big ‘No Dogs Allowed’ sign.

      • Sheila Hurst June 6, 2012 / 2:28 am

        We run into that here too. It’s pretty sad when dogs can’t even go camping! Sometimes we’ll bring her camping in the backyard though. πŸ™‚

      • twoblackdoggies June 6, 2012 / 4:23 pm

        Many campsites here are on or near National Park which generally don’t allow dogs, there are some dog friendly spots I’d like to try but maybe camping out in the back yard is as far as we’ll ever get.

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

