The Super Sweet Award

A big thank you to Meg Travels for the Super Sweet Award, this is not an award that I’ve seen before and being a lover of sweet things I just love the idea (and the colourful image of cupcakes) of a super sweet blogging award.

Super Sweet blogging award

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Award:

1. Give credit to the person who chose to nominate you.

Thank you Meg Travels, I love your blog – so many lovely photos and stories from all over the world.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions. See below

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs. I try to choose blogs that I haven’t nominated previously and they all get added to my Blog Awards page to make it easier to share the joy and hopefully help new readers find new blogs to read and follow.

Super Sweet questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?

Cake. Chocolate mudcake and Caramel mudcake are my favourites.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

I love chocolate, but not chocolate flavoured things like milk shakes or ice-cream.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

Hard to choose between cupcakes and gelato.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

When I’m not supposed to eat them, I have been known to eat chocolate mudcake for breakfast.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Something connected with chocolate and my ability to sniff it out regardless of where my husband has hidden it.

Baker’s Dozen Nominees

  1. Fabulous Fur Friends
  2. Retiree Diary
  3. Home Made Adventure
  4. And Foster Makes Five
  5. Our Waldo Bungie
  6. Peg-o-Leg’s Ramblings
  7. The Misadventures of Misaki
  8. Passing Through…
  9. Long Life Cats and Dogs
  10. Gardens for Goldens
  11. Kate with a Camera
  12. Mike’s Look at Life
  13. Trifles

Thank you for the sweet stories and photos. It is a pleasure to nominate all of you for the Super Sweet Award, however if you have received this award previously or you don’t buy into blogging awards then feel free to say or do nothing.  Congratulations to you all and have a great weekend!

14 thoughts on “The Super Sweet Award

  1. birdcagedesign October 13, 2012 / 12:49 pm

    Congratulations. Well deserved, you will have to create a new blog soon to house all your awards! 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies October 13, 2012 / 3:06 pm

      Thank you. I think I could give every award to every blog I read and follow, then I really would need to create a new blog 🙂

  2. Ogee October 13, 2012 / 2:25 pm

    Congratulations, Sam…and well deserved! Thanks for the nod to Gardens for Goldens. That must makes you sweeter! Best…Ogee.

    • twoblackdoggies October 13, 2012 / 3:07 pm

      Thank you Ogee 🙂

      I am discovering new (to me) and wonderful blogs every day, it is a good way of sharing the joy.

  3. themisadventuresofmisaki October 13, 2012 / 5:50 pm

    congrats on the award and thanks so much for passing it on to me – it looks good enough to eat!!!

    • twoblackdoggies October 15, 2012 / 4:20 pm

      Thank you and you’re welcome, I guess you’ll just have to settle for licking the screen 😉

  4. And Foster Makes 5 October 13, 2012 / 11:43 pm

    Thank you for the award! It is actually our first 🙂 Congrats to you as well!

    • twoblackdoggies October 15, 2012 / 4:19 pm

      You are most welcome and thank you! They do say that the first is the sweetest 😉

  5. Emily @ Our Waldo Bungie October 14, 2012 / 4:22 pm

    Thank you for the sweet award – and congrats to you for winning it in the first place! I think chocolate mudcake sounds delish! Where can I get some?!

  6. Long Life Cats and Dogs October 25, 2012 / 11:31 pm

    Thanks so very, very much! We really appreciate it. Sorry it’s taken so long to get a reply through but here we are, back on line, finally! Gremlin BBQ to follow 😀

    • twoblackdoggies October 26, 2012 / 7:19 am

      You are most welcome, no need to apologise and I’m happy to hear that you a back on line.

      Mmmmmm…BBQ’d Gremlin 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

