Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in pictures

Welcome to my 2012 in pictures, it has been a hectic time in my life with many changes, most of them positive but as always, a few not so great moments that caused sadness and a little stress. This particular photo challenge is perfect for reviewing the past year, there were some moments that I had completely forgotten about such as the Italian cooking class and in scrolling through thousands of images I realise that I really need to do something about cataloging and archiving my photographs.

Happy New Year! Wishing you everything that makes you smile for 2013 πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in pictures

  1. Debra Kolkka January 2, 2013 / 1:20 pm

    What a lovely year you have had…I hope 2013 is even better.
    (When you work out how to catalogue your photos let me know)

    • twoblackdoggies January 3, 2013 / 8:51 pm

      Thank you, it has been a lovely year, busy, but lovely.
      I think if I can get the version control happening with photos it would help with cataloguing them all, will let you know if I find a solution.

  2. Fabulous Fur Friends January 2, 2013 / 6:49 pm

    What lovely photos to look back on to remember your year by. Hope you have a great 2013 and I’ll look forward to seeing more photos!

    • twoblackdoggies January 3, 2013 / 8:42 pm

      Thank you, cheers to a wonderful 2013 for all of us and I’m sure that there will be more photos to share πŸ™‚

  3. megtraveling January 3, 2013 / 10:44 am

    It’s amazing how much happens in a year… Have a Happy New Year!

    • twoblackdoggies January 3, 2013 / 8:40 pm

      I’m hoping that this year is a little less ‘happening’, although I wouldn’t mind another overseas holiday πŸ™‚

  4. restlessjo January 3, 2013 / 6:43 pm

    Interesting “cake” for your husband? So many entries on here, Sam. Impossible to view them all, but glad I found yours. You’re so right about cataloguing! I understand you can buy systems, but I never get around to it. Happy 2013, hon.

    • twoblackdoggies January 3, 2013 / 8:38 pm

      Thanks for taking the time to check out my photos Jo.

      The cake was a banana loaf/cake that my sister in-law made, an old family recipe and one of my husband’s favourites but something went wrong with the icing. I use picasa for organising my pics however with a laptop, desktop pc and several hard drives my photos are all over the place and version control is a problem 😦

  5. mattmanu January 4, 2013 / 2:13 am

    Very nice photos…and dogs!! they’re awesome jajaj

    • twoblackdoggies January 4, 2013 / 10:21 am

      Thank you and as you can tell I love my dogs and think they’re awesome too! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  6. Bosun Dawg January 27, 2013 / 4:40 pm

    I hope the holidays were wonderful for you and wish you all the best in 2013. I enjoyed your 2012 in review very much.

    • twoblackdoggies January 28, 2013 / 10:46 am

      Thank you, the holidays were lovely although a few more days would have been better πŸ™‚ Glad you enjoyed my review, best wishes to you for 2013!

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

