Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Color of Your Choice

This is the first time I’ve participated in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge and I’m finding that the various photography theme’s and challenges are a great way of getting inspired to take more photos and to look at those I have already taken, in a completely different way.

My choice of colour for this particular challenge is blue, a colour I’ve always loved and one that is lacking in my life at the moment thanks to weeks of wet and rainy weather – I miss those beautiful bright blue skies!

Cee's Fun Foto Challenge

19 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Color of Your Choice

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:07 pm

      Thank you, yes they are all mine – I’m a compulsive taker of photos 🙂

  1. restlessjo March 9, 2013 / 6:34 pm

    Lovely selection. I would probably go blue too, Sam. Great dragon!
    Not enough hours for all the challenges- I look more than I partake.

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:12 pm

      Thanks Jo, love blue but it was actually hard to find many shots that featured it in an interesting way – I have more red and green than any other colour.

      I know what you mean, but lately the challenges are helping me focus on something without having to strain my already tired brain 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:16 pm

      Isn’t it nice and relaxing? We have had lots of rain and dark clouds too, hope you’re staying warm and dry indoors 🙂

  2. elisaruland March 10, 2013 / 12:49 am

    Your photographs have the blues, soul and jazz….beautiful!

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:19 pm

      Thank you so much! I am a bit of a fan of those music genres 🙂

  3. Cee Neuner March 10, 2013 / 8:23 am

    Marvelous photos for this challenge. I so adore the color blue. Thanks for participating.

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:19 pm

      Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for the inspiration!

  4. megtraveling March 11, 2013 / 11:14 am

    What gorgeous pictures Sam! I really like the Venice gondolas 🙂 Great color for the photo challenge!

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:22 pm

      Thanks Meg, I chose the colour before I discovered how few photos (relative to the number of photos I have) there are in my albums where blue is the ‘highlight’ 🙂

  5. akiwiinlondon March 12, 2013 / 3:00 am

    Great photos – I needed a shot of blue over here in grey, cloudy London! How do you manage to get the photos to play in a slideshow? It’s something I’ve wanted to do on my own blog for a while, but have no clue how to go about it….

    • twoblackdoggies March 12, 2013 / 4:39 pm

      Thanks, you wouldn’t think we had summer here with the amount of rain that has fallen since the end of January and we’re supposedly the ‘sunshine state’ 🙂
      As for the slideshow I created a gallery with the files in my media library and I think it happens automatically, this might help: http://en.support.wordpress.com/images/gallery/

      • akiwiinlondon March 12, 2013 / 8:48 pm

        Thank you very much for this – it answers my question perfectly 🙂

  6. lorenzoborghi April 7, 2013 / 8:01 am

    Lovely Blue Collection, congratulations! You got lucky the bridge in Venice was under renovation 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies April 7, 2013 / 2:35 pm

      Thank you and I should be glad that many of the buildings in Italy were free of scaffolding on this trip, when I visited the first time in 1999 all the major building and monuments were being cleaned or restored.

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

