Travel theme: Benches

Thank goodness for travel themes and photo challenges, my travels and spare time have been quite limited of late so I’ve been taking inspiration from others to come up with content for my blog. Benches is the latest travel theme for photographs from Where’s my backpack? and I’ve managed to find a few suitable images to share.

The love seat, Via dell'Amore, Cinque Terre
The love seat, Via dell’Amore, Cinque Terre
Hubby relaxing in a park near the Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris
Hubby relaxing in a park near the Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris
Hubby napping after walking around Versaille all day
Hubby napping after walking around Versaille all day

 

Bench seat in Varenna
Bench seat in Varenna
Enjoying a beer on bench seats at the top of a mountain in Bavaria
Enjoying a beer on bench seats at the top of a mountain in Bavaria
Coffee in Luxembourg Gardens, Paris
Coffee in Luxembourg Gardens, Paris
Chillin' in Amsterdam
Chillin’ in Amsterdam
Hubby resting on a park bench in the Boboli Gardens, Florence
Hubby resting on a park bench in the Boboli Gardens, Florence

Sensing a pattern? My dear Hubby loves travel but after being dragged from pillar to post wherever we went he needed some down time and who am I to complain, it allows me time to wander in peace and to also get some shots of him snoozing in some very amazing places 🙂

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Travel theme: Benches

  1. restlessjo April 14, 2013 / 6:21 pm

    Sam that first shot is drop dead gorgeous! I want to be there right now!
    My husband would certainly commiserate with yours 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2013 / 10:01 am

      Thanks Jo! The Cinque Terre was a picturesque place to explore especially with fine weather, wish I was there too. Our poor husbands, but I have warned that it may be a similar experience whenever we travel because I can’t sit still when there are wonderful things to see and experience unless the sitting involves good food and a nice glass of wine 😉

  2. Ogee April 15, 2013 / 12:27 am

    That sounds like a perfect arrangement. What a hubby-trooper!

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2013 / 10:02 am

      I didn’t mind at all and yes, he is very patient when it comes to his happy-snapping wife and her camera 🙂

  3. George Weaver April 15, 2013 / 8:37 pm

    How charming! Hubby is just too cute … napping all along the way! I liked this very much. It gave me a chuckle! 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2013 / 10:02 am

      Thanks George, he does like his naps and thankfully park benches are everywhere 🙂

  4. birdcagedesign April 15, 2013 / 9:42 pm

    I think there is a world wide “hubby on a bench” society… it runs very close to the hubby couch in dress shops!! 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2013 / 10:04 am

      I think you could be right, I know my Dad has it down pat because whenever Mum and I go shopping he finds a coffee shop and sits and reads the paper 🙂

  5. Marianne April 17, 2013 / 1:26 am

    Hahaha thanks for the smile 🙂 Your hubby on benches around the world!

    LOVE your first photo!

    • twoblackdoggies April 17, 2013 / 1:43 pm

      You’re very welcome, they make me smile too! Glad you love the photo, thanks for stopping by 🙂

  6. megtraveling April 17, 2013 / 3:42 am

    The benches and scenery are beautiful and it looks like you and your husband really use them too!

    • twoblackdoggies April 17, 2013 / 1:44 pm

      Thanks Meg and yes, those benches came in very handy 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

