Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges

Phew! Just made it 🙂

I wanted to participate in the latest Fun Foto Challenge from Cee but had completely forgotten about it, the week has flown by and it is now almost 9pm on Friday night and surely the next challenge must be just around the corner. Photographing bridges is quite a common theme in my travel photography, from small rocky footbridges (wish I could find that photo) to large steel constructions and I know that should I ever return to these places then I will photograph them again, just can’t help myself.

Happy Friday!

Cee's Fun Foto Challenge graphic

20 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges

  1. Naomi Baltuck May 3, 2013 / 11:16 pm

    What a super selection. All of them beautiful!

    • twoblackdoggies May 4, 2013 / 9:39 am

      Thank you, I’d love to be standing on or near any of those bridges right now.

  2. Doggy's Style May 4, 2013 / 12:27 am

    Scratch what I said yesterday, I wanna go to NZ ASAP.

    • twoblackdoggies May 4, 2013 / 9:40 am

      🙂 I understand completely, have been to NZ many times and could happily return on an annual basis; for such a small country it offers an amazing array of sights and experiences.

  3. Cee Neuner May 4, 2013 / 4:07 am

    Such great bridges. I like the trussel trail bridge.

    • twoblackdoggies May 4, 2013 / 9:44 am

      Thank you, some great memories associated with those photos and especially the day I spent travelling on the train with my cousin in New Zealand.

    • twoblackdoggies May 4, 2013 / 9:46 am

      Thanks Emily, I wonder why they have so much appeal? Is it their historical and/or architectural significance or just the fact that there could be something really exciting on the other side? Whatever it is, I’m sure I’ll keep taking photos of bridges wherever I go 🙂

  4. Roxy the traveling dog May 4, 2013 / 10:22 am

    Your photography is amazing. Thanks for stopping by my blog today, I would not have found you otherwise.

    • twoblackdoggies May 4, 2013 / 10:31 am

      Thank you for the kind comment and for stopping by. You’re most welcome, I’m glad I found you on Misaki’s blogroll, it is always fun finding new blogs to explore – endless inspiration 🙂

  5. Misaki May 4, 2013 / 10:16 pm

    Such lovely photos xx

  6. megtraveling May 6, 2013 / 12:58 am

    Nice selection of bridges – beautiful pictures!

  7. Sheila May 7, 2013 / 2:47 am

    Love those Venice and Italy bridges! The train bridge is a great one too. Bridges have such symbolism attached to them and for some reason they can be really romantic looking – especially when they’re covered in flowers like that.

    • twoblackdoggies May 7, 2013 / 2:32 pm

      Thank you, they are wonderful and I could spend days photographing the bridges in Venice and the overall scenery in Italy.

  8. Sartenada May 19, 2013 / 11:17 pm

    Great photos and my favorite is the last one.

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

