Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Spring

Spring is but a distant memory, here the weather is cooler and the leaves are falling off the trees so the opportunity for taking timely Spring images for Cee’s Spring Fun Foto Challenge is not great, not possible even. Browsing through my archives of suitable photographs I realise that I have probably used some of the following images in a previous post such as Colourful Spring Flowers, you may be thinking that there are more things that represent spring than flowers, lambs and other baby animals but I don’t have any photos of those. Among the flowers you will find a portrait of our princess Maxi, its not often she sit still enough for me to take a photo however I did manage to get at least one shot on a day when my focus was on the flowers in our garden.

Enough of my waffle, enjoy!

24 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Spring

    • twoblackdoggies June 22, 2013 / 2:28 pm

      Thank you, I think she provides a good contrast to all the bright colours 🙂

  1. Ruby June 22, 2013 / 2:06 pm

    Your pictures are beautiful! I love the detail you’ve captured.

  2. restlessjo June 22, 2013 / 4:39 pm

    Delicious, Sam! You know i love a splash of colour 🙂
    The agapanthus after the rain is a knockout!

    • twoblackdoggies June 23, 2013 / 5:35 pm

      Thanks Jo, winter is lacking that splash of colour at the moment so it is nice to look back at Spring 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies June 23, 2013 / 5:39 pm

      Thank you, I’m looking forward to Spring 2013 so I can capture more, hopefully some slightly different blooms if I’m lucky 🙂

  3. followingroy June 22, 2013 / 9:49 pm

    WordPress recommendation is useful. That’s how we found your blog and are now following. Btw, nice theme! 😉

    • twoblackdoggies June 23, 2013 / 5:43 pm

      Thank you for stopping by and for following my blog, always nice to meet other bloggers 🙂

  4. Misaki June 22, 2013 / 9:58 pm

    They sure are stunning pics

  5. dog friendly hotels June 23, 2013 / 12:49 am

    I love the photo of the geraniums. I’ve got some similar ones in a pot next to my front door and it cheers me up whenever I walk past them.

    • twoblackdoggies June 23, 2013 / 5:40 pm

      I love geraniums too! Such colourful, happy flowers and thankfully, very resilient 🙂

  6. Fabulous Fur Friends June 23, 2013 / 12:09 pm

    As always, beautiful photos! Love them all but the tulips bring back special memories – they were my wedding flowers!

    • twoblackdoggies June 23, 2013 / 5:41 pm

      Thank you very much, I love photographing tulips, gorgeous flowers and they come in such a variety of colours and shapes. They make beautiful wedding flowers, very elegant 🙂

  7. megtraveling June 24, 2013 / 9:50 am

    Gorgeous pictures! I knew the one from the Spanish Steps was from Italy before I read the caption, and I really like your princess 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies June 24, 2013 / 8:01 pm

      Thanks Meg, it would be so nice to be sitting on those steps today, such a fabulous spot for people watching. My princess says thank you 🙂

  8. Cee Neuner June 25, 2013 / 3:48 am

    You are never too late. Thanks so much for sharing your view of spring!! Wonderful!

    • twoblackdoggies June 25, 2013 / 10:14 am

      Thank you for the inspiration Cee! Your challenges motivate me to take more photos and to reflect on those taken in the past 🙂

  9. Sheila June 26, 2013 / 1:07 am

    I love the color of those tulips and the flowers with the raindrops. Really beautiful. Hope you’re having a colorful fall too. 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies June 28, 2013 / 11:27 pm

      Thank you, I wish we were having a colourful fall, I miss seeing those warm, autumn colours but we have to head south or inland for those 🙂

  10. elisaruland June 27, 2013 / 8:55 am

    Love, love, love them all, and the tulips practically jumped out of my computer screen. Absolutely beautiful!

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

