iPhoneography at home

As much as I love my DSLR, lately I’ve been using my iPhone and the Hipstamatic app for taking happy snaps and experimenting with the different lens’, film and flash effects. As per usual, our two black doggies feature in a greater percentage of shots than any other living creature however in the last few weeks there has been a backyard blitz at our house and as a result there are a number of garden and flower photographs to share. Where once there stood a shabby arrangement of golden cane palms sitting in a pile of dry, dusty soil there is now a raised garden bed filled with a variety of daisies and four coco magnolia trees. With Spring only a couple of days away there will be plenty of opportunities over the next few months to sit back and enjoy our garden and take many more photos of spring blooms and lush, green growth.

10 thoughts on “iPhoneography at home

  1. George Weaver August 30, 2013 / 2:53 pm

    I like the daisies a lot. These are great photos. Of course, the dogs are my favorite photos always… 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies August 30, 2013 / 5:14 pm

      Thanks George, daisies are such pretty flowers, I hope they get quite large and fill the space. Couldn’t help but throw in a couple of dog photos, glad you liked them 🙂

  2. rubytheblacklabrador August 30, 2013 / 8:03 pm

    Tomatoes already – must get my seeds planted. The garden looks great 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies August 30, 2013 / 9:52 pm

      Thanks! I was surprised that our tomato plant even grew, the last one got pulled out by a possum (we aren’t the best of gardeners), hoping for more fruit as the weather warms up.

  3. elisaruland August 31, 2013 / 12:21 am

    There’s something so rewarding in talking a walk around the yard snapping pictures. It makes you appreciate it more, I think. This is a beautiful collage, the daisies are so pretty and the dogs, adorable!

    • twoblackdoggies August 31, 2013 / 7:30 pm

      There is indeed and I can’t wait until everything is in bloom! Thank you for the lovely comment 🙂

  4. Misaki August 31, 2013 / 6:02 am

    those are lovely photos

  5. עינבלית September 7, 2013 / 3:46 pm

    Happy photos which make me smile.
    And your dogs have a loving face, give them a kiss from me 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies September 7, 2013 / 9:08 pm

      So glad they made you smile, I will happily give my dogs a kiss from you. Thank you for stopping by my blog 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

