Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: White

This week the theme for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge is ‘White‘ and I was struggling to find the white in my recent photos so I’ve gone back in time to rediscover white in my photography.

White Camelia
White Camelia
White wildflowers
Wildflowers
Jarrah the white foster puppy
Jarrah the foster puppy
Magnolia flower
Magnolia flower
white owl decoration
Snow white owl in the Christmas shop
Snow covered mountains, South Island New Zealand
Snow covered mountains, South Island New Zealand
Fluffy little Polly the dog
Fluffy little Polly
Everlasting paper daisies
Everlasting paper daisies

 

 

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: White

  1. wagginthetale March 1, 2014 / 4:18 pm

    Loved them all, but that magnolia shot! I could feel it and the light is exquisite. The foster pup is adorable. I’ll be watching to see if the blog title doesn’t change to two black doggies and one white pup.

    • twoblackdoggies March 2, 2014 / 1:31 pm

      Magnolias are such delicate and beautiful flowers, I can’t help but photographing them everytime I see them in bloom. The foster pup was adorable, we looked after he and his little sister Jill last year, as much as we loved them we couldn’t have three dogs on a permanent basis.

  2. Cee Neuner March 2, 2014 / 4:26 am

    What a nice variety of whites. I think my favorite is Jarrah the foster puppy. Thanks so much for participating!

    • twoblackdoggies March 2, 2014 / 1:33 pm

      Thank you Cee, I just realised I forgot to put the link on your page. Jarrah was such a cutie, love the smell of puppies and their little pink tummies are so soft.

  3. megtraveling March 4, 2014 / 7:07 am

    What wonderful pictures – that doggie is very fluffy!

    • twoblackdoggies March 5, 2014 / 5:31 pm

      Thank you Meg. She is very fluffy although she had her fringe trimmed prior to the photo being taken 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies March 5, 2014 / 5:29 pm

      Wow! Thank you so much Cee and I’m really happy you like the dogs and the flowers – two of my favourite photographic subjects 🙂

  4. Amanda ♥ Unique So Chic March 4, 2014 / 1:01 pm

    Stunning photography! Congratulations for being featured on Cees challenge, you have a lovely blog & now following. 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies March 5, 2014 / 5:31 pm

      Thank you so much, it was such a lovely surprise to see my blog featured on Cees challenge. Thanks also for following my blog 🙂

  5. Madagascar vacations March 5, 2014 / 10:46 pm

    I love all the pictures you publish, except the owl. I’ve never loved them. They’re too scaring.

    • twoblackdoggies March 7, 2014 / 3:22 pm

      Thank you! I can see why owls might be scary, but I loved Hedwig from the Harry Potter movies/books so they don’t seem quite so scary to me.

  6. Misaki March 6, 2014 / 1:36 am

    Lovely photos, especially the puppy – squee!

    • twoblackdoggies March 7, 2014 / 3:23 pm

      Thank you Misaki, the puppy is really cute and was so much fun to look after 🙂

  7. restlessjo March 6, 2014 / 5:10 am

    These are gorgeous, Sam 🙂 That owl really made me smile.

    • twoblackdoggies March 7, 2014 / 3:24 pm

      Thank you Jo. I love the owls in the Christmas shop and have a few owl ornaments at home, so glad it made you smile 🙂

  8. aishasoasis March 8, 2014 / 2:57 am

    Gorgeous photos! They are all stunning!

  9. weliveinaflat March 8, 2014 / 4:12 pm

    beautiful collection of white objects 🙂

  10. dutchgoesitalian March 22, 2014 / 8:30 pm

    Beautiful photo’s and how cute is fluffy little Polly :D!!!!

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

