My first trip to Europe

15 years ago I travelled to Europe and the United Kingdom for the first time, taking with me my old Pentax SLR and about 35 rolls of film – colour and black and white. It was my first foray overseas alone and it was both scary and exciting, Europe had been a dream for me since I was in high school and studying art. The photographs I took still give me joy and bring back happy memories.

With friends in Brighton, UK
The Italian Gardens, London
The fascinating architecture of Chester, UK
Enjoying a local snack in Volendam, The Netherlands
Berchtesgaden Cemetery
Schonbrunn Palace, Vienna
Coloured houses of Burano, Venice
Michelangelo’s David, Florence
Island of Capri
Fat cat of Eze, France
Stray dog of Pompeii
Town of Beaune, France
Pont Neuf Paris
Me and the Arc de Triomphe

 

8 thoughts on “My first trip to Europe

  1. Sartenada July 21, 2014 / 12:16 am

    Wonderful photos! Someday You should visit Finland, yes, unknown country indeed. It has so much to offer that You have no idea.

    • twoblackdoggies July 22, 2014 / 1:41 pm

      Thank you! One day I hope to visit Finland, I have heard that there are so many fantastic things to see and experience.

  2. fredrieka July 21, 2014 / 4:20 am

    you took great pictures high paw

  3. dontdoubtthedog July 21, 2014 / 11:14 pm

    So nice. Brings back memories for me too.

    P.S. When shall we see your next painting?

    • twoblackdoggies July 22, 2014 / 1:40 pm

      Thank you. I’m currently working on two paintings (neither of them include dogs) and it is taking me a while to get them finished 🙂

      • dontdoubtthedog July 22, 2014 / 9:20 pm

        Good luck even if the paintings don’t include dogs :).

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

