Favourite things…raindrops on gerberas

Raindrops on gerberas doesn’t quite fit into the lyrics of the popular Sound of Music song ‘Favourite Things’ but they are beautiful and one of my favourite flowers. This week I planted some in a large pot and hope that we’ll have lots of colour for a few weeks, they’re surprisingly hardy and even the hubby likes them. Keeping my fingers crossed that they don’t die as a result of me lacking a green thumb 🙂

Bright red Gerbera Bright red Gerbera

11 thoughts on “Favourite things…raindrops on gerberas

  1. fredrieka October 19, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    very pretty

  2. megtraveling October 19, 2014 / 11:05 pm

    They look very healthy – great pictures!

  3. dontdoubtthedog October 20, 2014 / 1:01 pm

    Well if they don’t do well, do what everyone else does. Buy new ones and replace the dead ones with out telling anyone. No one will ever know and they will think you have a green thumb along with a photographic eye.

  4. restlessjo October 28, 2014 / 6:56 am

    Lovely colour, Sam. I have some cut blooms (red) in a vase on my hearth. I doubt we could grow them here.

    • twoblackdoggies October 29, 2014 / 9:32 am

      They make for beautiful cut flowers, my hubby bought me my first bunch many years ago and I’ve loved them ever since 🙂

      • restlessjo October 29, 2014 / 5:10 pm

        Awwwh 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

