I am the great procrastinator

Struggling to find inspiration and motivation today so I am retreating to my happy place, memories and photos of Europe. Usually my focus is on Italy or Paris but looking back, Munich and our visit to Neuschwanstein Castle was a wonderful experience. We met up with Joe, a local lad who my Hubby had met when Joe was on a working holiday in Australia. Joe and his family were very kind to us and it was awesome to see him wearing lederhosen when he greeted us at the station in Fussen. The day we spent touring that part of Bavaria could not have been more perfect, great weather, wonderful company and a delicious home cooked meal in the evening.

6 thoughts on “I am the great procrastinator

  1. Bec J. H. December 1, 2014 / 5:32 pm

    Great photos! Munich and Fussen are both awesome places – I had some pretty funny adventures travelling there with a friend. Thanks for reminding me of it!

    • twoblackdoggies December 2, 2014 / 6:07 pm

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the compliment! Wish we could have spent more time in Fussen, such a wonderful part of Germany.

  2. fredrieka December 1, 2014 / 9:12 pm

    momwithoutpaws knew exactly what that dish was, she lived in Munich when she was just a pupwitoutpaws she misses those potato dumplings yum, I want the bone

    • twoblackdoggies December 2, 2014 / 6:08 pm

      Momwithoutpaws is very lucky to have experienced life in Munich. The dumplings are yum but I’m with you, I like the meat 🙂

  3. megtraveling December 2, 2014 / 12:15 pm

    It looks like you had a wonderful time there – your pictures are beautiful! I liked Munich too… 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies December 2, 2014 / 6:10 pm

      Thanks Meg, it was so much fun yet it seems like a long time ago now and even though we hope to travel next year there is a part of me that keeps wanting to return to the same places 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

