When it wasn’t raining

The end of the year has been a mix of muggy, high temperatures, fierce storms and heavy rain. Christmas was no different. The day started off with a peaceful walk and a swim in a nearby creek and ended with me and my Dad sitting on their front balcony in the dark listening to the rain and enjoying the cool breeze. I took many walks during the time at my parents’ house, being in the country is so refreshing for me and seeing all the different wildlife makes me happy even if I couldn’t capture them all with my camera. A trip to the beach was on the cards for boxing day regardless of whether it was raining or not, the thinking was that if we’re going to get wet we may as well go for a swim in the surf.

6 thoughts on “When it wasn’t raining

  1. dontdoubtthedog December 31, 2014 / 8:54 am

    Beautiful pictures. Must be a great place to visit. Any worries about crocodiles and sharks?

    • twoblackdoggies December 31, 2014 / 11:49 am

      Thank you. No crocodiles around and I don’t think that there have been any shark attacks in that area but I imagine that they’re out there somewhere.

  2. Ogee December 31, 2014 / 9:18 am

    What a beautiful landscape…and stunning “cousins!” Not to mention the cutest little Christmas Ladybug ever! Wonderful. 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies December 31, 2014 / 11:50 am

      It is a beautiful place and I always enjoy staying there with my family. That little Ladybug is extremely cute and very, very busy 🙂

  3. elisa ruland December 31, 2014 / 9:20 am

    What a happy post. It sets the tone for a wonderful new year!

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

