Bundy let loose at the beach

Normally I don’t like letting Bundy off his leash in public areas, there are a number of reasons for this but primarily I don’t want him accused of being aggressive because he is a staffy. Bundy is great with other dogs and generally ignores the noisy, over-excited ones when we go for a walk, however he does not like them trying to get amorous with him and he will tell them where to go in a not-so-polite fashion. Knowing this makes me a little anxious. My husband is completely the opposite so when we took Bundy to a dog friendly part of the beach recently he spent the majority of the time off lead, zig-zagging across the sand and running up to greet any person who walked by. There were only a few dogs around and for the most part Bundy ignored them, he is much more focused on being with us now that he is older and less inclined (thank goodness) to take off and disappear into the dunes. There was one large dog that he took a liking to, they played around on the top of a sand dune before zooming down the dune towards the water, I am shooting more in manual mode now and was too slow to capture their fun on my camera but I did get one shot, albeit incredibly contrasty (technical term 😉 ).

9 thoughts on “Bundy let loose at the beach

  1. dontdoubtthedog April 12, 2015 / 9:43 pm

    Ahh manual mode. I have an old Canon AE 1 which I keep as a museum piece. Are you manual both with aperture and shutter speed? It was hard enough for me to be manual with one. By the time I was ready the picture was long gone. Nice pictures though.

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2015 / 1:36 pm

      Thank you. I’m still getting used to manual with both aperture and shutter speed so I miss quite a few shots. If I’m stuck for time then I will revert to manual in one mode just to make sure I get the shot but I’m hoping that one day (with lots of practice) I’ll be experienced and confident enough to operate purely on manual mode.

  2. Jackie Cangro April 12, 2015 / 10:56 pm

    What a fun afternoon!
    Reggie is afraid of the waves at the beach — he approaches the water, but won’t go in.

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2015 / 1:38 pm

      It was alot of fun. Bundy is a bit nervous with waves, he’ll often run in and then turn around when they start moving towards him. He’s less frightened when my husband is swimming, seems to like keeping an eye on him 🙂

  3. akiwiinlondon April 13, 2015 / 2:29 am

    He looks like he’s having an amazing time!

      • akiwiinlondon April 16, 2015 / 3:26 pm

        Sounds like he had the best day!

    • twoblackdoggies April 16, 2015 / 1:40 pm

      Thank you. It was so much fun and I love seeing Bundy with a happy face, and he’s happiest when he’s out and about with his family 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

