How many followers?

When I first started this blog, I thought I’d be lucky to have 100 followers especially when I don’t really stick to one particular topic or theme. Two Black Dogs is not a dog blog or a travel blog or a photography blog, it is a place for me to share what inspires me, makes me happy and occasionally, what troubles me.

Imagine how thrilled I was when the number of followers reached 709, ecstatic and amazed that so many people feel that my blog is worth following even if they only look at my posts a couple of times a year. However, I’m a bit confused because when I look at the ‘follows’ under the notifications tab says that I have 604 followers, not that I’m complaining because having 604 followers has also exceeded the expectations I had when setting up my blog. So, which is it? Has anyone else noticed this or have I misread something?

Keeping dry indoors
Followers? Who cares, just let me sleep 🙂
10 thoughts on “How many followers?

  1. colinandray May 22, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    The discrepancy may be the difference between those who clicked on Follow, vs those who simply added their email address? The difference could be those who have a WP account (it knows their address), vs those who do not have a WP account. Just thinking! 🙂

    • twoblackdoggies May 22, 2015 / 8:44 pm

      Good thinking, both of those make sense to me and seem logical. Thanks 😊

    • twoblackdoggies May 27, 2015 / 10:50 am

      Thanks, I checked his site out and glad to know I’m not alone 🙂

  2. Ogee May 23, 2015 / 11:48 am

    Can’t speak to missing bloggers…but you’ve got me!

  3. Marko May 24, 2015 / 12:11 am

    Hello
    I invite you to see new photos on my blog.
    Have a nice weekend.

  4. darwinontherocks May 26, 2015 / 8:44 pm

    Hmm that’s weird ! usually, it’s the same number 😦

    • twoblackdoggies May 27, 2015 / 10:52 am

      That’s what I thought but it could be the differences that colinandray mentioned in his comment. Either way, it is nice that people follow 🙂

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

