What breed am I?

Meet Puppy. Puppy is a mixed breed, a friendly boy who found himself homeless and at our local shelter. His paperwork said Boxer x Bullmastiff however when I saw him on Sunday I found myself baffled, I just couldn’t see it. Puppy has a boofy head, short fluffy ears and his multicoloured coat is quite soft and almost silky feeling, size-wise he is about the same height as a Dalmatian. Thankfully Puppy got adopted and was going home on Monday, however I’m still left wondering with no chance of a resolution. What breeds do you think Puppy resembles?

Puppy the shelter dog
Puppy the shelter dog
Puppy the dog in motion
Puppy in motion
6 thoughts on “What breed am I?

  1. Debra Kolkka March 1, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    I’m glad he found a home. Who knows how many breeds are involved?

    • Two Black Dogs March 3, 2017 / 1:54 pm

      Me too! I think he’ll be very well looked after. To me, several breeds but you never can tell 🙂

  2. colinandray March 2, 2017 / 12:09 am

    I think that you should do a follow up with his new parents and suggest a cheek swab for a DNA test. You will then all know exactly what he is! Our Ray was considered to be German Shepherd/Lab Retriever, but his DNA was very decisive…. German Shepherd/Rottweiler!

    • Two Black Dogs March 3, 2017 / 1:53 pm

      It would be very interesting to find out. Not sure if they’ll tell me who the owners are though.

      • colinandray March 3, 2017 / 11:03 pm

        Ask! They will either say yes or no! “If you have nothing to lose and everything to gain….. do it!”

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

