Travel theme: Paths (of Scotland)

My posts are few and far between at the moment as I struggle to find focus and think of things to write about. Thank goodness for Ailsa’s latest travel theme on Where’s my backpack? as I have some paths to share from my 2016 trip to Scotland.

Woodland path through flowering wild garlic
Wild garlic in flower almost conceals this path through the trees at Dairsie Castle.
Gardenstown2016-6066
A well worn path past holiday homes at Crovie in the Scottish Highlands
Gardenstown2016-6471
A path of daisies leads you up the hill for fabulous views of Gardenstown
Pittenweem2016-5330
Pittenweem pathway from St Fillan’s Cave
StAndrews2016-5689
The ruins of St Andrews Cathedral
StMonan-2016-5495
The Fife Coastal path, St Monan’s
DairsieCastle2016-4740
Up the garden path
10 thoughts on “Travel theme: Paths (of Scotland)

  1. restlessjo March 11, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    Can’t go far wrong with Bonnie Scotland, Sam, and you’ve captured some lovely aspects. 🙂 You have a lot going on in your life and posting to WP isn’t your main focus. Hopefully still enjoyable though? Hope you’re having a great weekend

    • Two Black Dogs March 14, 2017 / 2:04 pm

      Thanks Jo, wish I could go back and see more of the countryside because it really is a diverse and fascinating landscape. Plus I love their sense of humour Jo, very similar to ours 🙂 More going on than I would like at the moment, trying hard to do more of the things I love in order to compensate.Take care and have a good week 🙂

  2. Christine March 11, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Awesome photos

    • Two Black Dogs March 14, 2017 / 2:05 pm

      Thank you, lots of opportunities for photography in Scotland 🙂

  3. apollard March 12, 2017 / 6:17 am

    It’s like breathing in and out, sometimes we blog prolifically and other times it doesn’t flow…having said that the post is gorgeous, you make me want to take more time over taking my photos to get better shots.

    • Two Black Dogs March 14, 2017 / 2:12 pm

      I’m glad it isn’t just me, the flow is very much a trickle at the moment but I do enjoy blogging so I keep at it. If I didn’t have photography as a hobby I would have a lot less to post, happy to hear that you like the photos 🙂

    • Two Black Dogs March 14, 2017 / 2:13 pm

      Thank you, such a beautiful and diverse country. Lots of wonderful, friendly dogs too!

Thank you for your comment, if you don't want to be notified of following comments on this post, please uncheck the Notify option below.

